That Lovin’ Feeling

The following is a fantastic quote I found on my friend MomentumMike’s blog.  With his permission, I’ve reposted it here as it originally appeared… and now I’m going to muse all over it.

“When someone does something loving, they are not giving Love – they are only doing something that Allows someone else to Focus on the “Love” that is already inside us.”

~Momentum Mike

If you’re doing any kind of self development, energy work, LOA work… whatever, I would imagine that this quote jumps up and grabs you.  Unless I’m the last kid in the class to figure this out.  Either way, it was an ah-ha moment for me, and reinforces the ‘mirror’ concept I am currently assimilating.

If love can’t be given, it also can’t be taken away.

If I wander down the mole hole a little farther, and begin to focus on love as a specific energy (frequency of vibration), I approach the concept that, if the source of all of the love which I ever experience is within, when I can’t feel this particular energy, I have a resistance to it related to myself.

If the universe is a reflection of the energy ‘station’ we are dialed to, then when we experience what we think of as ‘love’, we are simply aligned with the frequency we have assigned to that label.  

The inability to ‘tune in’ to that station at will doesn’t mean that there’s no love in or around us, simply that we aren’t tuned to it.

Next time you’re feeling a distinct lack of love from others, try finding loving/kind feelings within yourself (about anything- doesn’t have to necessarily be the same source of unloving-ness you have noticed), send them outward, and see what happens.

I believe you will be pleasantly surprised. 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “That Lovin’ Feeling

    1. Well, this was kind of an old one, actually, from back when I first started my blog. It’s been waiting patiently in my ‘Drafts’ folder for months, lol.

      We are ALL the ‘not tuned in’ part, and we are all tuned in, too… just depends on WHEN you ask, lol.

      😉

      For example, a hug from my husband when I’m full of joy is the same as a hug from my husband when I want to kill him. The difference isn’t the hug. The difference is my ability to tune into the love IN the hug.

      Have you ever smiled at a guy in a bar being polite, and he dogged your every step for the rest of the night? It’s because your smile lit up his ‘affection’ centers WAY more than you meant for it to, LOL. It’s not YOUR intent that holds any sway. The person must be in the state of mind to receive what you’re sending out. If not… well… things get wonky, lol.

      Hopefully that gave more explanation to where my mind was when I wrote that. Or else I just confused the hell outta you, 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

