Signs, Signs, Everywhere Signs…

So, I got a ticket a while back, and as I’m on the way to court, I see this license plate on the vehicle in front of me, as I stop at a light:

Really… I don’t think the Universe could have spoken any louder and clearer than this.

(Here’s the Step 2 moment!) Esther Hicks, I am intending you to see this post one day… and when you do, I know you’re going to be just as tickled as I was when I saw it!

(For those of you not in the know- I listen to Abraham Hicks on YouTube daily.  This post will likely only make sense to those who also are familiar with their message.)

I truly think the only thing that could have been more impressive would’ve been seeing Esther herself behind the wheel… but it was neither a fast car, nor a giant bus, so I presume it was not her.  🙂

Every time my heart began to race or my palms began to sweat, I just pictured that license plate, and allowed myself to feel the love from the Universe, that I matter enough, that with everything else that’s going on in the world, how I feel matters enough to the Divine, that It would take the time to send me that sign– just, so it seems, to put me at ease?  How awesome is that?  Who can be afraid with an assurance of that magnitude?

I think getting that ticket may have ended up being the best thing that could have ever happened, because if I hadn’t been on my way into court, I wouldn’t have been at that stoplight, and I would have missed an amazing experience!  In fact, I was in such good spirits, I even approached the Officer who had given me the summons and thanked him for his kindness during the traffic stop (I had been blubbering all over the place).  He had been so patient with me!  A lovely man.

I had a judge with a sense of humor, too.  I accidentally thunked my purse on the table harder than intended, and when I apologized with a contrite wince, he laughed and said, “Wanted to make a statement, huh?”

Le sigh.

What a great day!

4 thoughts on “Signs, Signs, Everywhere Signs…

    1. I encourage everyone to give Abraham Hicks a try, but I caution them that if they dislike it, and especially if they don’t like it because they can’t make head’s or tails out of it, to listen to it when they are in the very best mood possible, before they write it off. I also encourage them to give it another try every few years or so. I watched an Abraham video ages ago and had a strong dislike, and only recently (since I started my blog, actually) did someone finally convince me to give it another shot… I’ve been devouring them ever since, and I feel like a different person. I just wasn’t ready to hear it the first time. I was reading too far ahead of the class, so to speak. This time I was ready to hear the message.

      I highly recommend giving it a shot. Worst case scenario, you lose a few minutes of your time, best case scenario, you change your life.

      😉

      I believe in myself for the first time in my life. That’s all the proof I needed.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

