It Keeps Going and Going…

So, last day of the month, and I still didn’t have the tags for my truck, and they expire at midnight.  I knew when I got up today it would be the DMV for me.  I wasn’t looking forward to it, but I didn’t think much about it.  I refused to allow myself to dread it, you know?  

By choosing to drive, I also choose to jump through all the hoops required, in order to retain the privilege.  I accept that, and frankly, being happy means much more to me than whatever satisfaction I might derive from being impatient and/or irritated.   

I arrive at the DMV, and sure enough, the parking lot is packed, front and back, except for two spots at the veeerrryyyyy back of the lot.  I decided to ride through again, and wouldn’t you know it, I got the closest spot to the door, the only regular spot on the front row, right between the plaqard parking and the police reserved spots.

How awesome is that?

Then, I go inside, and lo and behold, there are two lines.  Two.  Turns out the really short one is the line I need to be in.  

Everything is always working out for me!

THEN, a lady came and took only the people who needed what I was there for… and I was the first person she pointed to.

On the last day of the month, I was in and out of the DMV in less than 30 minutes.  Including stopping and updating my voter registration information with the lady by the door!

I’m telling you, if I weren’t actually living my life, I wouldn’t believe it!

I also found this little consignment shop I’ve never seen before.  I plan to take my mom and a few friends of mine to it, and returning with some money on my person, to buy a few things I saw while I was in there today.

I also couldn’t find my debit card this morning.  Finally, I decided to just go by the bank and get a new card, but before I left the house, something said, “Check the brown purse again.”  Turns out I hadn’t checked it the first time, I’d only thought I had.  

There it was, right on top.  

You simply can not make this stuff up.

***Exciting News to be Announced!*** ***Today!!! 10:30am EST!!!***

15 thoughts on “It Keeps Going and Going…

    1. It does! I am living in utter amazement, just sitting back, watching where it’s all going! My husband is bemused, confused, and quite proud of me (though I’m sure if you asked him, he’d just tell you I’m weird, but he loves me, lol!)

      Everything began to change the moment I began appreciating the good things, acknowledging their occurrence by saying,
      “Everything is always working out for me!”… suddenly, everything began working out for me!

      It’s the way life was meant to be.

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Indeed!

      And don’t knock basement solitude! After my divorce and subsequent abusive relationship, I spent nearly three years in my folks’ basement, healing (Or so I though, lol… it was just ‘recovering’ though. Healing is happening now.)

      My parents called me their ‘little groundhog’ because I’d only poke my head up for food or to see what’s going on, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ground hog….My birthday is Feb 1. I’d love to go outside more, but mum refuses to ask for help and I’m sure she’d get into trouble without someone nearby. She has before…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I was supposed to be born on my grandma’s, Jan 28. I’m always late!!!!!! For real, though, my birthday annoys me. Because of 9/11, my birthday often gets the Superbowl played on it. Which means anything I might want to do on my birthday is preempted for football. I do NOT like football. Then again, I don’t usually do much on my birthday anyway! lol I often spend the night/day baking or handing out cupcakes and cookies to the neighbors.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Why would anything you want to do be superseded by football? Lots of other things happen on Superbowl Sunday besides football. Here, at least. Or do you mean in regard to other people’s interest in attending anything that isn’t football related?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. In the world I live in, the Superbowl supersedes all. Or seems to. If my birthday falls on this day, I often save a book from my Christmas books to read while I am baking.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Maybe one day, you’ll find yourself in a new world, my sweet friend. One where your birthday is recognized by people who appreciate you, and celebrate happily the fact that you were born, and a part of their lives.

        {{Hugs}}

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

